Second day of the blog

We had some people over for dinner tonite. My cousin, his wife and daughter from Himthala. Himathala is my village. I am always very excited when someone from Himathala or Kotgarh visits my home. There is so much to talk about… an approaching wedding of someone I have never met, an unfortunate accident of some distant relative( more often than not that relative was driving drunk when ” it happened to him”), diminishing apple crop and snow…. . I love talking about these things , I really do. I feel happy in the happy stories and sad in the sad ones.I don’t want my kotgarh guests to leave. I wish I could be back home with them and Adnan by my side. It would be a perfect world. But I guess there is no such thing as a perfect world….

3 responses to this post.

  1. I feel, I know what it wud have been a perfect world….

    It’s been a long time since I have seen snow…Apples…shayad after delhi I have never tasted a gud one…I had few in Chennai…but …anyhow…I miss delhi or to be more specific or vague whatever, I miss the NCR zone…everything is so much known there….

    Anyhow have a nice time together…and donot scold anybody on how they breathe 🙂 Sandy still gets dreams onto that…. he he he 🙂 hey just kiddin…

  2. Posted by sehban on January 16, 2007 at 5:59 pm

    dear adnan bhai

    it is a fantastic… theme you selected. The blog is very beautyfull. your marriage and other events are enjoyfull. bye….

  3. Posted by Amit on January 18, 2007 at 12:53 pm

    Dear Addy and Sahba,

    This blog is an excellent idea.

    I like the way you guys think and speak. Reminds me of some beautiful evenings at ganga dhaba.

    keep writing !

Leave a Reply

