“Maths sucks” or “I suck at Maths”

I suck at Maths. I was helping Hassan, Adnan’s cousin, with some Algebra and Trignometry. I could not even solve one of his sums, although I knew that at some point during my school, I had struggled with the same problem and got it right.

Then , Adnan came by and solved those sums like it was cakewalk! I know now which one of us is going to help our children with homework. I think, I’ll just have a cool drink when they battle out Maths. One more responsibility off my shoulder!

I secretly pat myself for finding Adnan for a husband. He is so good at Maths!

7 responses to this post.

  1. πŸ™‚ …

  2. Posted by DON on January 22, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    hey..It’s definitely Maths…
    Maths sucks..
    the only thing i hated about school was Maths…

    praveen

    ps: quite romantic..the idea of having a blog…

  3. It’s been 9 days since you have posted …Long weekend is done πŸ™‚ so….

  4. Posted by Amit on January 30, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Ya, maths sucks. Actually , I think all the subjects suck. I can only teach my kids some programming. Thankfully that comes much later.

  5. When Paarth was born, all of us at office expected that you would make him pick up programming early. And who said you have to wait until “later” to learn programming. All the great programmers of the world wrote their first Web browser before their teens.

  6. Posted by Yera on February 1, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    I thought u were always decent enough at it!
    Do u remember Ritu..forgot her last name… (Math Teacher at school):-)

  7. Posted by Mayank on February 3, 2007 at 2:38 pm

    I disown you for being so poor at Maths!

Leave a Reply

